This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


The Village of Elmore Committees and Boards

The Planning Commission is responsible for the land use planning within the Village of Elmore. This would include the approval or disapproval of every subdivision of land within the Village submitted to the Commission for review. This also includes review and recommendation on zone changes, Planned Business Developments and any street or alleyway proposed or altered. The Commission also provides reccomendation to Council on proposed amendments to Village Council to the regulations and other matters as it relates to Part Eleven of the Elmore Codified Ordinances. 
The Committee meets on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 at Town Hall, 344 Rice St. Elmore, Ohio. 
The members and term limits of the Planning Commission are: 
  • Mayor Tom Jackson - Term Limits
  • Counilman Bob Babjack - Term Limits 
  • Kent Makulinski - 12/31/2024
  • Sherry Hower - 12/31/2027
  • Nate Overmyer - 12/31/2027
The Board of Zoning Appeals is responsible for hearing appeals of alleged errors made by administrative official in the enforcement of Part Eleven of the Zoning regulations of the Elmore Codified Ordinances, granting variances (area of use) from the Zoning Code, granting conditional use permits, regulating non-conforming uses, and the authority to revoke a granted variance or conditional use zoning permit is any conditions of the permit have been violated. 
The Committee meets as needed, at 7:00 at Town Hall, 344 Rice St. Elmore Ohio. 
The members of the Board of Zoning Appeals are: 
  • Ben Drill - Term Limits 
  • Chris Crozier 
  • Keith Damschroder 
  • Alan Carter 
  • Andrew Stainbrook